Day 1: Getting Started

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

First off I would encourage new people to this blog to check out the My 365 Day Challenge page to get the explanation of what I’m doing here.

Ok so I feel like a may be cheating a little today but I am feeling a little overwhelmed so I will take this in small steps. Today has been a day of checking for blogs I may be interested in, mainly web design, web development, and green issues. I have begun subscribing to them so that I can check them out regularly, and I’m a little intimidated cause that’s going to be A LOT of reading for someone who is used to just putting things off and NOT going out of my way to keep up to date with things.

Several things have become apparent very quick, first being I got some catching up to do so that will be my work for today and tomorrow, so hopefully tomorrow will be a better post. The second thing I figured out is that I really need to get better at reading faster. At the moment I do enjoy reading but I’ve never been strong at it and I’m not very fast it which is one of the reasons I always put it off. Lastly I’ve noticed that I’m going to need a lot more focus, I find myself bouncing around from article to article to doing something else and never actually finishing anything. This is the first thing I’m hoping to kick with this challenge since it is probably the worst trait I have in my opinion. I have in the past been diagnosed with ADHD and although I feel it has been over diagnosed over the years I do feel that concentration, or lack there of will be my toughest road block to get around.

So my next step is to get up-to-date on what I’ve been missing and trying to come up with a plan of where to go next. If anyone has any suggestions of blogs to take a look at, interesting designs I may like for inspiration, or just any comments or encouragement that would be greatly appreciated. Hope to get at least a few people following!

– Thomas Martineau

No comments yet

Leave a comment